Sunny Day

Often I go home at the weekend for various reasons and get the train back Monday morning, last Monday morning was the warmest day we have seen this year yet. Warm enough for me to take my coat off, and as most of you are probably well aware that takes a lot!

I was in early on Monday morning and decided to take a walk up to the observatory in Greenwich, which is only across the road from my university. I have to say the views on a good day from the top are amazing and you can see right across the river.

 

I never like to take just a normal tourist photo, especially at somewhere that attracts so many! Which is why I decided to frame the telescope in it too. Shortly after this, the clouds came over, and of course, the coat came back on.

 

All the best

Char

From Greenwich observatory

From Greenwich observatory

Leave a comment